Health Clinic

Located: Skokomish Health Center North 100 Tribal Center Road Skokomish Nation, WA 98584

Mission Statement

The Skokomish Health Center staff will provide quality services to the people of our community to help them achieve a balanced physical, emotional, mental and spiritual way of life.

Vision Statement

The foundation and heart of our services are centered on the patient and all users of our services. This includes reasonable access, a commitment to excellence, a compassionate respectful attitude and full involvement of patient and family in a teamwork wellness model of care. The Skokomish Health Center develops responsive, cost effective, high quality health care services that meet the needs of the community members. Services are provided in a fair, confidential, professional atmosphere in a clean and safe facility.

What’s New

We have combined Mental Health, Drug & Alcohol, And Indian Child Welfare staff into one building so we can provide a holistic approach of serving the needs of the Skokomish Community.

Summary of Services Provided

  • Primary Care with two advanced registered nurse practitioners, a registered nurse, and a medical assistant
  • Women’s Wellness Screening
  • Colon Cancer Screening
  • Diabetes and Pre-Diabetes Programs
  • Monthly Diabetes Talking Circle
  • Podiatry
  • Chiropractor
  • WIC
  • Dental
  • Dentures
  • Senior meals 3 times per week
  • CHR/Transportation Program
  • Tribal Assistor to assist with alternate resources

Staff

 

 

Position Staff Member Telephone/Extension E-Mail
Health Department Director Denese LaClair 360-426-5755 x.2118 dlaclair@skokomish.org
Billing Specialist and Tribal Assistor Frances Longshore 360-426-5755 x.2120 flongshore@skokomish.org
Referral Coordinator Audry Smith 360-426-5755 x.2102 audrys@skokomish.org
Contract Health Services (CHS) Program Specialist Myranda Andrews 360-426-5755 x.2106 mandrews@skokomish.org
Clinical Applications Coordinator Karla Miller 360-426-5755 x.2142 karlam@skokomish.org
Medical Office Specialist Cassandra Hainline 360-426-5755 x.2100 chainline@skokomish.org
Medical Office Specialist Edwin Poulin 360 426-5755 x.2104 epoulin@skokomish.org


Skokomish Chemical Dependency Program / Mental Health

Fax:360-877-6585

 

Behavioral Health Services Manager Leah Niccolocci 360 877-2008 x.2198 leahn@skokomish.org
Mental Health Clinical Supervisor Vacant 360 877-2008
Administrative Assistant Sissy Delacruz 360 877-2008 x.2195 sdelacruz@skokomish.org
Chemical Dependency Professional Bille Hodge 360 877-2008 x.2197 bhodge@skokomish.org
Suicide, Drug and Alcohol Prevention Coordinator Rita Andrews 360 877-2008 x.2196 randrews@skokomish.org
Children’s Mental Health Counselor Jennifer Shafer 360 877-2008 x.2199 jshafer@skokomish.org

 

Health Care Providers

Medical Director/ARNP Melanie Clauson 360-426-5755 mclauson@skokomish.org
ARNP Charlene Pruitt 360-426-5755 cpruitt@skokomish.org
Chiropractor Josef Scott, DC 360-426-5755

 

Dental Care Providers

Dentist Dr. Brandon LaDoux 360-426-5755 x.2115 bladoux@skokomish.org
Dental Assistant Hillary Hoffmann 360-426-5755 x.2114 hhoffmann@skokomish.org
Dental Receptionist Shannon Edwards 360-426-5755 x.2114 sedwards@skokomish.org

 

Community Health Representatives (CHR) and Elders’ Lunch Program

Community Health Representative (CHR) Supervisor Perry Carrington 360-426-4232 x.2021 perry@skokomish.org
CHR / Elders Coordinator Margie Gouley 360-426-4232 x.2034 mggouley@skokomish.org
CHR Raymond Johns 360-426-4232 x.2034 cjohns@skokomish.org
Senior Lunch Cook Marcy Tinaza 360-877-2627 x.3004
Senior Lunch Cook Assistant Ocean Sparr 360-877-2627 x.3004
Senior Lunch Cook Assistant Brian Miller 360-877-2627 x.3004

 

Indian Child Welfare

Indian Child Welfare Caseworker Vacant 360-426-5755 x.2109
Resource Coordinator Theron Dixon 360-426-5755 x.2111 tdixon@skokomish.org