Health Clinic

Located: Skokomish Health Center North 100 Tribal Center Road Skokomish Nation, WA 98584

Hours: Monday to Friday, 8 am. to 5 pm. Physical Fitness Center: Monday to Friday, 9 am. to 5 pm.

Phone: (360) 426-5755 Fax: (360) 877-2399


 

Health Clinic

Mission Statement

The Skokomish Health Center staff will provide quality services to the people of our community to help them achieve a balanced physical, emotional, mental and spiritual way of life.

Vision Statement

The foundation and heart of our services is centered on the patient and all users of our services. This includes reasonable access, a commitment to excellence, a compassionate respectful attitude and full involvement of patient and family in a teamwork wellness model of care. The Skokomish Health Center develops responsive, cost effective, high quality health care services that meet the needs of the community members. Services are provided in a fair, confidential, professional atmosphere in a clean and safe facility.

What's New

As of the first of March the Health Center is well on their way to electronic health records.  It has been a quick year with a stiff learning curve for all, but the staff have jumped in with both feet and embraced the process.  We have also added a KIOSK in the waiting room for Medicaid clients to sign up or update their records on their own.    We still have a Health Benefits Department for those who need additional hands on assistance.

Summary of Services Provided

  • Primary Care with one Doctor and one Physician Assistant
  • Women’s Wellness Screening Program
  • Colon Cancer Screening Program
  • Diabetes and Pre-Diabetes Programs
  • Monthly Diabetes Talking Circle and Diabetic Clinic
  • Retinal Eye Exams for Diabetics
  • Podiatry
  • Chiropractor
  • Massage
  • WIC
  • Nutrition Consults
  • Dental
  • On-site dentures
  • Senior meals 3 times per week
  • CHR/Transportation Program
  • Fitness Center
  • Health Benefits to assist with alternate resources

Staff

Position Staff Member Telephone/Extension E-Mail
Health Department Director Ed Fox 360-426-5755 x.2118 efox@skokomish.org
Assistant Director Vacant 360-426-5755 x.2118
Business Office Assistant Frances Longshore 360-426-5755 x.2120 flongshore@skokomish.org
Referral Coordinator Audry Smith 360-426-5755 x.2102 audrys@skokomish.org
Contract Health Services (CHS) Program Specialist Myranda Andrews 360-426-5755 x.2106 mandrews@skokomish.org
Clinical Applications Coordinator Karla Miller 360- 426-5755 x.2142 karlam@skokomish.org
Colon Health Program Vacant
Medical Office Specialist Cassandra Hainline 360-426-5755 x.2100 chainline@skokomish.org
Medical Office Specialist Edwin Poulin 360 426-5755 x.2104 epoulin@skokomish.org


Skokomish Chemical Dependency Program / Mental Health
N. 551 Reservation Road Skokomish WA 98584
Fax:(360) 877-2090

Behavioral Health Services Manager Leah Niccolocci 360 877-2008 x.2602 leahn@skokomish.org
Mental Health Clinical Supervisor Tiffany Eklund 360 877-2008 x.2605 teklund@skokomish.org
Administrative Assistant Sissy Delacruz 360 877-2008 x.2600 sdelacruz@skokomish.org
Alternative Resources, DSHS  Terri Butler 360 877-2008 x.2318 tbutler@skokomish.org

Health Care Providers

Medical Director/ARNP Melanie Blakesley 360-426-5755 mblakesley@skokomish.org
Optometrist (Retinal Eye Exams Only) James Grimes, OD
Chronice Disease/ Diabetes Medical Assistant Julie Uebel 360-426-5755 x.2108 juebel@skokomish.org
Chiropractor Josef Scott, DC 360-426-5755
Community Health Nurse Vacant 360-426-5755 x.2110

 

Dental Care Providers

Dentist Dr. Brandon LaDoux 360-426-5755 x.2115 bladoux@skokomish.org
Dental Assistant Bunni Peterson-Haitwas 360-426-5755 x.2114 bunni@skokomish.org
Dental Assistant Hillary Hoffman 360-426-5755 x.2113 hhoffman@skokomish.org

 

Community Health Representatives (CHR) and Elders’ Lunch Program

Community Health Representative (CHR) Supervisor Perry Carrington 360-426-5755 x.2109 perry@skokomish.org
CHR / Elders Coordinator Margie Gouley 360-426-5755 x.2111 mggouley@skokomish.org
CHR Raymond Johns 360-426-5755 x.2117 cjohns@skokomish.org
Senior Lunch Cook Marcy Tinaza 360-426-4232 x2011
Senior Lunch Cook Assistant Ocean Sparr 360-426-4232 x2011
Senior Lunch Cook Assistant Brian Miller 360-426-4232 x2011