Skokomish Tribal Council

Located: Skokomish Tribal Center
80 North Tribal Center Road
Skokomish Nation, WA 98584

Meeting Hours: Every other Wednesday,
2 pm. to 5 pm. (Approx.)
See calendar for exact dates
Darlyn Warren, Executive Secretary
Phone: (360) 426-4232 x.2036
Fax: (360) 877-9377


Skokomish Nation_Banner_1

To be placed on the Tribal Council Agenda, you need to submit in writing supporting documents that you will be presenting at the meeting to the Council’s Executive Secretary by noon the Friday two weeks prior to the Tribal Council Meeting in which you wish materials to be presented.  If received after that time, the item will be scheduled for the following Tribal Council agenda. Please include how much time you think it will require.  Otherwise 5 minutes will be allotted for your agenda item. Media and reporters must request approval before attendance.   Meetings are held Bi-weekly on Wednesday. Contact Darlyn Warren, Executive Secretary: Office (360) 426-4232 x2036, Cell: (360) 490-8765 Email:

Mission Statement

To promote, for present and future generations, an independent, sovereign nation that preserves the traditional values, and treaty rights of the Twana people. The Skokomish Tribal Council will provide leadership to create a self-sufficient Skokomish Nation, owned and controlled by members who are grounded in their culture, addiction free, knowledgeable. Summary of Services The Tribal Council Members will support and uphold the Constitution, By-laws, Codes and Ordinances of the Skokomish Tribe; that will in all respects faithfully and fully performs the duties of office as a Skokomish Tribal Council member.

Skokomish Tribal Council

Position Council Member Telephone/Extension E-Mail
Chairman Charles “Guy” Miller 360-490-6679
Council Vice-Chair Terri Twiddy-Butler 360-701-3429
Council Secretary Alex Gouley 360-490-2768
Council Member Norma Cagey 360-463-7787
Council Member Tim “Wiggs” LeClair 360-490-6675
Council Member Annette Smith 360-463-2844
Council Member Tom Strong 360-490-0799
General Council President Winona Plant 360-463-2033